Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Shirey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Shirey

4.9 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mari Eller

Mari Eller

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim and Heidi since I have been driving! Very professional and family friendly!! My parents also have him as a agent..Thanks Jim for always taking care of my family.."
Profile photo of Matt Capria

Matt Capria

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love Heidi and Allison! Very attentive and helpful in meeting all my various questions and needs. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Timothy Jones

Timothy Jones

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have had Jim as my insurance agent since 2003 and couldn't be happier with his professionalism and expertise. If your looking for insurance please call and ask for Jim or Heidi."
Profile photo of Michaella Hommel

Michaella Hommel

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heidi has always been attentive to my questions and concerns and is pleasant to work with. I am happy that I switched to this agent’s office, Jim Shirey."
Profile photo of w “WHaus”

w “WHaus”

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have used Jim Shirey for years. He has helped us with a couple of back-to-back water damage claims when a pipe burst twice. He has given us advice on how to insure ourselves with some unusual situations. Heidi Bokma, his Office Manager, is quick to respond, thorough and knowledgeable, and always has a smile for everyone. I highly recommend Jim Shirey's State Farm office."
Profile photo of Larry Hylton

Larry Hylton

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heidi has been very pleasant and helpful in trying to resolve my problem."
Profile photo of Molly Blackburn

Molly Blackburn

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Agent & staff genuinely take interest in taking great care of each call & follow-up is phenomenal!"
Profile photo of Alex Corral

Alex Corral

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I work for a State Farm Agent in CO. When I bought some rental properties in Indy, I tried to find a good Agent. Lucky for me, I found Jim Shirey's office. As a person who knows the system, I am very impressed with how their office works. They have been great with helping me insure my 3 rentals there. I have mainly dealt with Heidi, and she's very helpful and pro-active on anything I needed to provide. My realtor met with Jim for some pictures of the properties, and was impressed with Jim's character and professionalism. They answer their phones, and/or get back to you very promptly. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Jared Britt

Jared Britt

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We delt with Heidi she was able to get my side by side covered fast and cheeper than anyone else extremely happy with statefarm currently"
Profile photo of Gary Robinson

Gary Robinson

April 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Jim's, and State Farm, for over 35 years. Our family has our home, cars, and personal items insured through Jim and State Farm. During this time Jim has been a top-notch agent. He's been responsive to our needs, personable, and follows through in a timely manner. His office staff is excellent as well. The State Farm rates are not always the lowest possible, but are competitive. More importantly, this company is fair and attends to our needs. We've had several claims, of varying degrees, and they have always come through as promised. I highly recommend Jim and State Farm."
Profile photo of C SECHRIST

C SECHRIST

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love my agent....After getting the shuffle after Carl Cox was gone I am so glad made the change to this office. Great People"
Profile photo of L Floyd

L Floyd

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim took the time to call multiple times to help answer any questions regarding the process of getting my vehicle estimated, and/or fixed. He knew I was unhappy about my first estimate and was able to give me options and make sure I was happy with those options."
Profile photo of John Harris

John Harris

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"We've been with Jim for over 20 years! He's a great guy!"
Profile photo of Ryan Cummings

Ryan Cummings

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good insurance firm, always willing to help and very friendly staff. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Mike Oaks

Mike Oaks

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience always nice people"
Profile photo of William Sherfield II

William Sherfield II

March 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I love these guys always nice quick and efficient. Love Heidi she's great to deal with."
Profile photo of Mark Reed

Mark Reed

February 18, 2015

5  out of  5
"Jim and Heidi are extremely nice and helpful! I received an excellent quote on adding home insurance to my plan."