Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matt Kuczynski

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Kuczynski
"I have been a client of Jim and his Team of Allison and Heidi for a number of years now, having invested in multiple Home, Boat and Auto policies. I have shopped other policies in that course, but saving a few marginal bucks has never come close in price to how much value I get from the excellent experience and peace of mind I have realized working with this team. No "hold time" calling in, no waiting for days on an email reply. I hope I never need to call in a claim, but if I do, my observations thus far make me confident I will be taken care of in the same way."

Avery Shelhamer

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Avery Shelhamer
"I got into my first car accident a while ago and the lady that I talked to, Allison, was nothing but kind and patient with me during the whole process. Knowing that I can call anytime with questions or if I need help is a huge relief, 5-stars"

PETER OKOJIE

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by PETER OKOJIE
"Good people"

Mari Eller

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mari Eller
"I have been with Jim and Heidi since I have been driving! Very professional and family friendly!! My parents also have him as a agent..Thanks Jim for always taking care of my family.."

Matt Capria

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Capria
"Love Heidi and Allison! Very attentive and helpful in meeting all my various questions and needs. Thanks!"

Timothy Jones

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Jones
"Have had Jim as my insurance agent since 2003 and couldn't be happier with his professionalism and expertise. If your looking for insurance please call and ask for Jim or Heidi."

Michaella Hommel

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michaella Hommel
"Heidi has always been attentive to my questions and concerns and is pleasant to work with. I am happy that I switched to this agent’s office, Jim Shirey."

w “WHaus”

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by w “WHaus”
"My husband and I have used Jim Shirey for years. He has helped us with a couple of back-to-back water damage claims when a pipe burst twice. He has given us advice on how to insure ourselves with some unusual situations. Heidi Bokma, his Office Manager, is quick to respond, thorough and knowledgeable, and always has a smile for everyone. I highly recommend Jim Shirey's State Farm office."

Larry Hylton

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Hylton
"Heidi has been very pleasant and helpful in trying to resolve my problem."

Molly Blackburn

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Molly Blackburn
"Agent & staff genuinely take interest in taking great care of each call & follow-up is phenomenal!"

Alex Corral

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Corral
"I work for a State Farm Agent in CO. When I bought some rental properties in Indy, I tried to find a good Agent. Lucky for me, I found Jim Shirey's office. As a person who knows the system, I am very impressed with how their office works. They have been great with helping me insure my 3 rentals there. I have mainly dealt with Heidi, and she's very helpful and pro-active on anything I needed to provide. My realtor met with Jim for some pictures of the properties, and was impressed with Jim's character and professionalism. They answer their phones, and/or get back to you very promptly. Highly recommended!"

Gary Robinson

April 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Robinson
"I have been a client of Jim's, and State Farm, for over 35 years. Our family has our home, cars, and personal items insured through Jim and State Farm. During this time Jim has been a top-notch agent. He's been responsive to our needs, personable, and follows through in a timely manner. His office staff is excellent as well. The State Farm rates are not always the lowest possible, but are competitive. More importantly, this company is fair and attends to our needs. We've had several claims, of varying degrees, and they have always come through as promised. I highly recommend Jim and State Farm."

C SECHRIST

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by C SECHRIST
"Love my agent....After getting the shuffle after Carl Cox was gone I am so glad made the change to this office. Great People"

L Floyd

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by L Floyd
"Jim took the time to call multiple times to help answer any questions regarding the process of getting my vehicle estimated, and/or fixed. He knew I was unhappy about my first estimate and was able to give me options and make sure I was happy with those options."

John Harris

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by John Harris
"We've been with Jim for over 20 years! He's a great guy!"

Ryan Cummings

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Cummings
"Very good insurance firm, always willing to help and very friendly staff. Highly recommended"

Mike Oaks

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Oaks
"Always a good experience always nice people"

William Sherfield II

March 13, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by William Sherfield II
"I love these guys always nice quick and efficient. Love Heidi she's great to deal with."

Mark Reed

February 18, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Reed
"Jim and Heidi are extremely nice and helpful! I received an excellent quote on adding home insurance to my plan."